houses who we are donations




We are lead by executive director, Lesa Dion, and a board of directors comprised of representatives from across Michigan. Our board brings a variety of backgrounds and experiences to the table; however, they all share a passion for supporting programs that help children.


2017 Board Meetings
May 10, 2017
November 8, 2017



Executive Director:

Lesa Dion - Hudsonville, MI

Executive Committee and Board Leadership:

Robert J. Potter, President - Southfield
UHY Accounting Services

Tony Castillo, Vice-President - Holland
McDonald’s Owner/Operator

Rodney Prahl, Treasurer - Grand Rapids
Independent Bank
VP of Commercial Lending

Terri Rozek-Beebe, Secretary - Rogers City
McDonald’s Owner/Operator

Board of Directors:


Fritz Benson, Lansing
Chairman of MLC


Marcia Bishop, Holland
Retired former Superintendent of Schools

Andrea Clark, Grand Rapids
Director of Global Public Relations

Sam Cox, Flint
McDonald's Owner/Operator

Julie Donahue, Muskegon

Renee Draves
McDonald's Owner/Operator


Matthew Dugener, Muskegon

Julie Griffith, Royal Oak
Director, Quality Improvement at
Blue Cross Blue Shield

Kim Krause
GM at WXMI Fox 17

Daniel Kreft
Vice President
Independent Bank

Dayle L. Maples, M.D
Retired Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon

Simone Margraf, Portland
Director of Curriculum/ Instructional
Invention Specialist
Portland Public Schools


Alison Kraai McKee, Ada
AKM Communications

Bill Millard, Kalamazoo
Dement & Marquardt, PLC

Ryan Reardon
McDonald's Owner/Operator

Michael Rodewald, Grand Rapids
Restaurant Manager McDonald's

Carl E. Wiseman, Ada
McDonald’s Owner/Operator

Emeritus Board Member
Glen V. Borre, Grand Rapids
Miller Johnson

Return home